1-2 dages levering    Billig fragt    EAN betaling
LP'er - A.D.O.R. - The Concrete, 2LP


A.D.O.R. - The Concrete, 2LP

DKK 219,95
Varen er på lager og i vores butik
A.D.O.R. first came onto the scene in 1992 with "Let It All Hang Out" produced by his old friend and fellow Money Earnin Mount Vernon resident Pete Rock, who by 1992 was already an acclaimed producer and cited as one of the best in the biz. It was an instant classic and a hit in the summer of 1992, was driven by Pete Rock's irresistible horn loop and the tight flow of A.D.O.R.'s rhymes.

A.D.O.R. toured with major acts and made television appearances building on the buzz created by "Let It All Hang Out". In 1994 he followed up with a second single, "One for the Trouble", produced by K-Def and the legendary Queensbridge producer Marley Marl. "One for the Trouble" signaled that plans were underway for a debut album on Atlantic titled The Concrete. Despite his successful run at the major label, A.D.O.R. was let go from his contract with Atlantic in 1995 without The Concrete being released, reportedly because of disputes over creative decisions, even though promotional items were released and the catalogue number 82443 was assigned to the release.

Selskab: Hip Hop Enterprise
Release. 1994 / 2019

Side A:
A1 Penetration (Interlude)
A2 One For The Trouble
A3 Life Flow
A4 Ill At Will
A5 Day 2 Day

Side B:
B1 Off The Top (Interlude)
B2 Let It All Hang Out
B3 The Voice (Interlude)
B4 Keep It Real
B5 From The Concrete

Side C:
C1 The Kid Is Crazy
C2 Here Comes Da Wreck
C3 Heart And Soul
C4 Day 2 Day (Diamond D's Mecca Mix)
C5 The Last Word (Interlude)

Side D:
D1 One For The Trouble (Sha-Eaze Remix)
D2 Let It All Hang Out (Pete Rock Mix)
D3 See The Light

Relaterede produkter

Andre købte også