Cookie information

Vi bruger cookies til indsamling af statistik og til trafikmåling. Vi bruger informationen til forbedring af hjemmesiden. Ved at klikke videre, accepterer du brugen af cookies.
Læs mere

LeveringsHurtig levering
PakkeFri Fragt ved køb over 500,-
ButikBesøg vores butik i Rødovre
BetalingsEAN betaling
Sidst set Konto Favoritter
 - Fri fragt ved køb over 500,-
I alt0,00 DKK
Vis indkøbskurv

What It Is, LP

  • Før 220,18Pris ved 1 , 187,15DKK

 På lager - Lev. 1-2 dage
  • Beskrivelse
  • Video
  • Specifikationer
  • Anmeldelser
‘What It Is’ is the second LP from Brooklyn- based multi-instrumentalist, composer, arranger and producer Sly5thAve; his first new music since the critically acclaimed project ‘The Invisible Man: An Orchestral Tribute to Dr. Dre’.

The recording had been first devised as a benefit concert in LA which was attended by Dr. Dre who took to the stage to express thanks for Sly5thAve’s arrangements. Having spent the past three years performing the project with orchestras around the world, ‘What It Is’ sees Sly5thAve retain the high-quality that fans and critics alike have come to expect from him while stepping out with something considerably different, delving deeper into the worlds of hip hop, jazz and soul. Celebrating not only his own versatile musicianship but that of his collaborators and friends, ‘What It Is’ is a collection of tracks showcasing the best of the multi-faceted musician.

“It’s a little jazzy. There is some hip hop in there. A little bit of
orchestral chamber vibes… It’s me”, Sly5thAve admits. From the
NYC-Texas inspired sounds of “More Or Less” featuring prolific New York rapper Marlon Craft to the politically charged
Brazilian-Portuguese “Expatria” recorded with Grammy-nominated
Thalma de Freitas, the album spans a myriad of genres and
offerings from fellow talented musicians.
"Really great always, he makes brilliant music and that new track 'With You' is
really strong." – GILLES PETERSON

Selskab: Tru Thought
Release: 2020

A1. Boulevards feat. Denitia (4:06)
A2. Consequence (3:30)
A3. What It Is feat. Scienze & Lexus (4:47)
B1. C-Side feat. Denitia (5:35)
B2. Daddy Warbucks feat. Sene (4.31)
C1. Interlude A (0:51)
C2. Expatria feat. Thalma de Freitas (4:25)
C3. The Night feat. Melissa McMillan (4:15)
C4. Expatria Interlude (0:50)
D1. Right Here feat. Denitia (4:30)
D2. More Or Less feat. Marlon Craft (4:24)
D3. Interlude B (0:40)
D4. With You feat. Denitia (3:05)
  • Ekstra Information
  • Pladeselskab
  • Release
Produktet er endnu ikke anmeldt. Skriv en anmeldelse.
Bedømmelse for What It Is, LP
Produktet er endnu ikke bedømt
Måske er du også interesseret i følgende produkter
Meld dig gratis ind
  • Tjek Nyheder først
  • Tjek Tilbud først
  • Tjek Events og arrangementer
  • Tjek Tips & Tricks