Cookie information

Vi bruger cookies til indsamling af statistik og til trafikmåling. Vi bruger informationen til forbedring af hjemmesiden. Ved at klikke videre, accepterer du brugen af cookies.
Læs mere

LeveringsHurtig levering eller afhentning i butikken
PakkeFragt fra kun 40,-
ButikBesøg vores butik i Rødovre
BetalingsEAN betaling
Sidst set Konto Favoritter
 - Fri fragt ved køb over 500,-
I alt0,00 DKK
Vis indkøbskurv

H.N.I.C., 2LP

  • Pris ved 1 , 319,95DKK

 På lager - Lev. 1-2 dage
  • Beskrivelse
  • Video
  • Specifikationer
  • Anmeldelser

When it comes to authentic, ride-or-die hip-hop, few crews have as much resonance as Mobb Deep. Featuring two double-threat MCs who also produced – Havoc and the sadly-departed Prodigy – the crew changed the hardcore rap game in 1995 with their sophomore classic The Infamous, and went on to rule the dark corners of hip-hop for the second half of the 90s and well into the 2000s.

After multiple Mobb Deep platters in the ‘90s, Prodigy entered the 2000s as a solo artist with force, rolling over a stomping, piano-freaked backdrop laced by producer The Alchemist, with “Keep It Thoro.” It has held up over time, proving itself as an anthemic classic that the streets and clubs still respect.

Flaunting a smooth-but-menacing flow, Prodigy’s no-nonsense lyricism on “Keep It Thoro” is prototypical modern age brag rap. Countless MCs have followed his flow, from Fabolous to Joey Bada$$. The song is short and sweet, clocking in at just over 3 minutes. There are no wasted verses, just hardcore rhymes that stay with you.

But “Thoro” was the tip of the iceberg on what proved to be one of the more coveted rap full-lengths of the era. The album boasted other charting singles, including “Rock Dat Shit” and “Y.B.E.” (featuring B.G.), but it can be argued that the album’s real gems are buried deeper.

“Genesis,” “What U Rep” (featuring Noreaga) and “Three” are all sinister yet pensive. “Wanna Be Thugs” and “Delt With The Bullshit” are strong and evocative Mobb Deep cuts, featuring production and vocals by Havoc.

And alongside other standouts, perhaps the deepest cut of all – especially in light of Prodigy’s way-too-soon passing due to complications from Sickle Cell Anemia – is “You Can Never Feel My Pain,” which details the health issues and challenges this talented MC and producer had been facing his whole life.

H.N.I.C. was Prodigy’s first solo album, but it is perhaps his best. Among fans he will never be forgotten, for his skills, his storytelling and his no-B.S. approach to the art of MCing.

On limited red smoke vinyl.

Selskab: Get On Down
Release: 2000 / 2022

A1 Bars & Hooks (Intro) 1:20
A2 Genesis 2:48
A3 Drive Thru (Skit) 0:16
A4 Rock Dat Shit 4:22
A5 What U Rep 4:33
A6 Keep It Thoro 3:06
B1 Can't Complain 4:19
B2 Infamous Minded 3:28
B3 Wanna Be Thugs 2:51
B4 Three 2:20
B5 Delt W/ The Bullsh*t 3:22
C1 Trials Of Love 3:53
C2 H.N.I.C. 3:04
C3 Be Cool (Skit) 0:16
C4 Veteran's Memorial 4:57
C5 Do It 3:21
D1 Littles (Skit) 1:20
D2 Y.B.E. 4:22
D3 Diamond 4:05
D4 Gun Play 4:44
D5 You Can Never Feel My Pain 3:29
D6 H.N.I.C. (Outro) 0:18
  • Ekstra Information
    På limiteret rød vinyl
  • Pladeselskab
  • Release
    2000 / 2017
Produktet er endnu ikke anmeldt. Skriv en anmeldelse.
Bedømmelse for H.N.I.C., 2LP
Produktet er endnu ikke bedømt
Varenummer: PRODIGY-HNIC
Måske er du også interesseret i følgende produkter
Kunder købte også
Meld dig gratis ind
  • Tjek Nyheder først
  • Tjek Tilbud først
  • Tjek Events og arrangementer
  • Tjek Tips & Tricks