Cookie information

Vi bruger cookies til indsamling af statistik og til trafikmåling. Vi bruger informationen til forbedring af hjemmesiden. Ved at klikke videre, accepterer du brugen af cookies.
Læs mere

LeveringsHurtig levering eller afhentning i butikken
PakkeFragt fra kun 40,-
ButikBesøg vores butik i Rødovre
BetalingsEAN betaling
Sidst set Konto Favoritter
 - Fri fragt ved køb over 500,-
I alt0,00 DKK
Vis indkøbskurv
Ol' Burger BeatsVuyo

Dialogue, LP

  • Pris ved 1 , 169,95DKK

 På lager - Lev. 1-2 dage
  • Beskrivelse
  • Video
  • Specifikationer
  • Anmeldelser
Det norske Dream Team - Ol’ Burger Beats & Vuyo - teamer up med soulet og jazzet hiphop med eftertænksomme tekster og attitude på deres fuldlængdedebut.

Following up on their acclaimed 2020 EP „All Yours“ (2M streams to this day) northern lo-fi patron Ol' Burger Beats and up and coming rapper Vuyo now succeed with the awaited debut LP “Dialogue.” in February 2021 - accompanied by three single-drops and a music video by RUFFMERCY.

Since 2014 Oslo-based producer, DJ and record collector Ol' Burger Beats has been releasing music and instrumental HipHop albums steadily, establishing a dedicated following to his heavily jazz- and soul influenced sound. That very own signature sound of his has been likened to many of his personal heroes and taken him to playing Boiler Room shows, collaborating with numerous names of HipHop’s underground such as Quelle Chris, Jeremiah Jae, Illa J or Chester Watson and counting more than 10 records on wax gaining over 40M Spotify streams on his profile to this day.

In 2018 MC Vuyo released his debut EP ‘Home Cooked Meals’ in collaboration with the arts collective North Of., showcasing his abilities as a songwriter and a producer. Besides that the South-African decendant became one of Norway’s most exciting lyricists, continuing his sonic journey by joining forces with Boy Pablo drummer Sigmund Vestrheim and his neo soul group GiddyGang in 2019. However, it should be his collaborations with the certified beat-maker OG Ol’ Burger Beats to become the most fruitful after all.

In the span of a year the two Oles - Ole Vuyo and Ole-Birger - recorded what would become not one but two collaborative projects to be released via Jakarta Records. Now following up on the 1st one - their critically acclaimed, heavily streamed and quickly sold-out debut EP “All Yours”, released in the summer of 2020 - the newly founded tag team present the 2nd one, the full-length album “Dialogue.” An album that has become a left field and conceptual rap album, inspired by spiritual and revolutionary jazz records, sweet soul music and classic New York HipHop, exploring Vuyo’s diaspora experience as well as the youthful hunger of the two creatives inviting the album’s listeners to take part in their Dialogue.

The record’s unique artwork design comes from South African based visual artist and photographer Lunga Ntila - who also happens to be Vuyo’s sister, narrating through the album as she can be heard on the interludes, sharing insights and family business lovingly tying together the album as a whole.

Selskab: Jakarta
Release: 2021

01. Ole Two Times
02. Not For Sale
03. So (Interlude)
04. Summer of George
05. Brothers (feat. Mark Mushiva)
06. I Think (Interlude)
07. Athens
08. He Is (Interlude)
09. Schengen Visa
10. The Reason (Interlude)
11. Vent (feat. DJ Chali)
12. Enough For You
13. Alain Villet (Interlude)
14. Dusty Grooves
15. 88 Keys
16. Mahershala Ali (feat. DJ Chali)
17. Conflict (feat. DJ Chali)
18. Why (Interlude)
19. Timeless
20. We Made It
  • Ekstra Information
  • Pladeselskab
  • Release
Produktet er endnu ikke anmeldt. Skriv en anmeldelse.
Bedømmelse for Dialogue, LP
Produktet er endnu ikke bedømt
Ol' Burger Beats
Måske er du også interesseret i følgende produkter
Meld dig gratis ind
  • Tjek Nyheder først
  • Tjek Tilbud først
  • Tjek Events og arrangementer
  • Tjek Tips & Tricks